为什么墨西哥的劳动力费率那么有竞争力

为什么墨西哥的劳动力费率那么有竞争力

墨西哥的劳动力成本长期以来一直都很有竞争力,特别是与美国相比。值得注意的是,墨西哥的劳动力价格相对较低,但墨西哥生产的产品质量和复杂性却有所提高。此外,由于墨西哥每周工作时间为48小时(这些工时无需支付加班工资),因此生产效率通常高于美国。

墨西哥的平均工资

墨西哥的平均工资

墨西哥初级工人的平均基本工资约为每小时2.60美元,远低于美国联邦最低工资7.25美元标准。因为墨西哥的平均生活成本低于美国,这是一个双赢的局面。

墨西哥的劳动力价格带来着更低的运营费用

墨西哥的劳动力价格带来着更低的运营费用

当您考虑较低的租金和公用事业费用时,节约的成本会不断增加。墨西哥各地都有不发达的地点,但由于制造业长期以来一直是经济的主要部分,因此有足够的工业设施可供使用。其中大多数是A级设施,位于带门控的工业园区或安全的独立建筑物中。
租赁费率从0.30美元/平方英尺到0.45美元/平方英尺不等,具体取决于建筑物的等级(A类、B类或C类)及其位置。

什么是墨西哥“庇护”?

墨西哥的庇护计划旨在降低外国公司的风险和责任。与在墨西哥建立自己的法人实体不同,您可以在IVEMSA名下的工厂进行您的生产。我们会处理所有的许可证和执照,租赁您的设施,负责行政管理,如人力资源和会计。您只需专注于制造,你可以保持对流程和生产的完全控制。

 

了解更多关于IVEMSA的庇护计划的内容 >

您知道吗?

在墨西哥进行生产制造可节约30%的劳动力成本?

下载我们免费的墨西哥生产制造费用情况表了解在劳动力、地产、公用设施等方面可以节约多少费用。

下载
在墨西哥进行生产制造可节约30%的劳动力成本?

減少開支.
保持質量.
獲得安心.

立即聯繫我們,了解我們如何幫助您充分利用墨西哥製造業的所有優勢 - 無需麻煩.

What Makes Mexico's Labor Rates Competitive

What Makes Mexico's Labor Rates Competitive

Mexico has long offered competitive labor costs, especially compared to the U.S., but what’s remarkable is that labor rates in Mexico have stayed relatively low while the quality and complexity of the products manufactured there has increased. Plus, because Mexico has a 48-hour work week (before requiring overtime pay), productivity is generally higher than in the U.S.

Average Wage in Mexico

Average Wage in Mexico

The average base salary for an entry level worker in Mexico is approximately $2.60 per hour, well below the federal U.S. minimum wage of $7.25 per hour. Because Mexico’s average cost of living is lower than the U.S., it’s a win-win all around.

Labor Rates in Mexico Mean Lower Operating Expenses

Labor Rates in Mexico Mean Lower Operating Expenses

The cost savings keep adding up when you figure in the lower expenses for rent and utilities. Undeveloped sites are available throughout Mexico, but because manufacturing has been such a major part of the economy for so long, there’s more than enough industrial facilities to go around. Most of these are Class A facilities that are in gated industrial parks or secured, stand-alone buildings.

Leasing rates range from $0.30/square foot to $0.45/square foot, depending on the class of the building (Class A, B, and C are available) and its location.

What Is a Mexico “Shelter”?

The shelter program in Mexico is designed to reduce risk and liability for foreign companies. Instead of setting up your own legal entity in Mexico, you can run your manufacturing under one owned by IVEMSA. We’ll handle all the permits and licenses, lease your facility, and take care of administrative responsibilities like HR and accounting. You get to focus solely on manufacturing and will maintain complete control over your processes and production.

 

Learn more about IVEMSA’s shelter program >

DID YOU KNOW?

Businesses can save up to 30% on labor costs by manufacturing in Mexico?

Download our free Mexican Manufacturing Cost Fact Sheet to learn how much you can save on labor, real estate, utilities and more.

Download
Businesses can save up to 30% on labor costs by manufacturing in Mexico?

Reduce costs.
Retain quality.
Gain peace of mind.

Contact us today and see how we can help you take advantage of all the benefits of manufacturing in Mexico - without the hassle.