墨西哥制造 vs. 中国制造: 对比不同

位置 & 物流|

位置 & 物流|

尤其是对美国公司而言,墨西哥的地理位置提供了巨大的优势。美国公司的经理们很容易定期访问墨西哥的工厂,甚至可以在一天内往返,而不必仅仅为了到达一个亚洲国家而花费至少半天的时间。去墨西哥旅行不需要提前计划。

您的墨西哥设施很可能就在您的时区,,或者在三个小时时区内,,这样沟通也会更简单。

从其他大陆发货需要更长的时间,而且更贵。根据 投资日报报道,从亚洲运一个40尺的集装箱大约要花费7000美元,而从墨西哥运过来仅需2800美元。如果您的工厂在一个边境城市,您的成品从工厂到美国的目的地只需24-48小时。同样的货物从亚洲运到目的地可能需要三个星期。|墨西哥现在以拥有多样化、高精的劳动力而闻名,他们中的许多人会说至少两种语言。墨西哥的劳动力也相对年轻,而亚洲的劳动力由于计划政策而正在老化和衰退。

质量

质量

墨西哥现在以拥有多样化、高精的劳动力而闻名,他们中的许多人会说至少两种语言。墨西哥的劳动力也相对年轻,而亚洲的劳动力由于计划政策而正在老化和衰退。

当质量问题出现时,,在墨西哥生产时相对容易解决。产品可以退回修理或更换,,管理人员可以参观工厂解决问题。在亚洲,由于距离和沟通障碍,质量问题可能更经常发生,解决起来更具挑战性。

劳动力成本

劳动力成本

多年来,,亚洲的人员工资远低于墨西哥。现在,,墨西哥的制造业劳动力成本比中国的一些地区低20%。如果根据工人生产力进行调整,,差距会更大。墨西哥还提供更稳定的工资,,公司可以更容易地预测劳动力成本。美元、人民币和比索之间的汇率也促成了这一变化。

贸易合约

贸易合约

墨西哥有12个多边贸易协定,向44个国家提供优惠贸易准入,,使其成为世界上最开放的国际贸易国家之一。特别是北美自由贸易协定帮助墨西哥经济转变为由制造业和出口驱动的经济。

管理费用 & 运输费用

管理费用 & 运输费用

如果您选择在墨西哥制造代替亚洲制造,,您可以节省大约:

  • 4% 的能源费用
  • 60% 的天然气费用
  • 40% 的租赁费率
知识产权

知识产权

|墨西哥在保护知识产权方面享有很强的声誉。其他国家可能存在仿冒品问题,而且法院执行或承认知识产权的速度很慢,但这在墨西哥不是一个显著的问题。

什么是 “庇护工厂”?

墨西哥的庇护计划旨在降低外国公司的风险和责任。与在墨西哥建立自己的法人实体不同,,您可以在IVEMSA名下的一家工厂下进行您的生产。我们会处理所有的许可证和执照,,租赁您的设施,,负责行政事务,如人力资源和会计。您只需专注于制造业,保持对您的过程和生产的完全控制。

了解更多IVEMSA庇护计划的内容 >””

免费下载

墨西卡利工业选址

了解在墨西卡利寻找工业地产的情况,,墨西卡利是巴哈加州人口第二大城市,也是许多跨国公司运营的所在地。了解您有关生产运营需要的选址的信息,,以及有关时间线、,地点,”和租户改进的重要信息

获得指导 >
墨西卡利工业选址

減少開支.
保持質量.
獲得安心.

立即聯繫我們,了解我們如何幫助您充分利用墨西哥製造業的所有優勢 - 無需麻煩.

Mexico vs. China Manufacturing

Mexico vs. China Manufacturing: Compare the Differences

Location & Logistics

Especially for U.S. companies, Mexico’s location offers huge advantages. It’s easy for managers at U.S. companies to visit facilities in Mexico on a regular basis—you could even get there and back in a day, unlike spending at least half a day just to get to China. Travel to Mexico doesn’t require as much advance planning.

Your Mexican facility will likely be in your time zone, or no more than three hours ahead or behind, so communication will be simpler as well.

Shipping from China takes longer and is more expensive. According to Investing Daily, it would cost about $7,000 to ship a 40-foot container from China, but just $2,800 from Mexico. If your facilities are in one of the border cities, it can take just 24-48 hours to get your finished goods from the plant to their destination in the U.S. Those same goods could take up to three weeks to arrive from China.

Quality

Mexico is now known for having a diverse, highly-skilled workforce—many of whom are at least partly bilingual. Mexico’s labor force is also relatively young, while China’s is aging and declining due to its family planning policies.

When quality issues occur, it’s relatively easy to address them when production is in Mexico. Products can be returned to be repaired or replaced, and managers can visit the plant to fix the problem. Quality issues in China— which may occur more often due to the distance and communication barriers—are more challenging to fix.

Labor Costs

For years, wages in China were much lower than Mexico’s. Now, Mexico’s manufacturing labor costs are 20% lower than in China. When adjusted for worker productivity, the gap is even wider. Mexico also offers steadier wages, so companies can more easily predict labor costs. Exchange rates between the dollar and the yuan and peso also contribute to this change.

Trade Agreements

Mexico has 12 multilateral trade agreements that provide preferential trade access to 44 countries, making it one of the most open countries in the world for international trade. NAFTA in particular has helped transform Mexico’s economy into one driven by manufacturing and exporting.

Overhead & Transportation Costs

Overhead and transportation costs are much lower in Mexico than they are in China. When you manufacture in Mexico instead of China, you can expect to save approximately:

  • 4% in energy costs
  • 60% in natural gas costs
  • 40% in lease rates

Intellectual Property

Mexico has a strong reputation for protecting intellectual property rights. By contrast, China frequently has problems with counterfeits, and courts are slow to enforce or recognize intellectual property rights.

What Is a Mexico “Shelter”?

The shelter program in Mexico is designed to reduce risk and liability for foreign companies. Instead of setting up your own legal entity in Mexico, you can run your manufacturing under one owned by IVEMSA. We’ll handle all the permits and licenses, lease your facility, and take care of administrative responsibilities like HR and accounting. You get to focus solely on manufacturing and will maintain complete control over your processes and production.

Learn more about IVEMSA’s shelter program >

Free Download

Industrial Site Selection in Mexicali

Learn what to expect when looking for industrial real estate in Mexicali, Baja California’s second most populous city and home to many multinational company operations. Find out what you need to know about site selection for your manufacturing operations, along with important information about timelines, utilities, and tenant improvements.

GET THE GUIDE >

Reduce costs.
Retain quality.
Gain peace of mind.

Contact us today and see how we can help you take advantage of all the benefits of manufacturing in Mexico - without the hassle.